Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image an image
This is an image for the page banner Farmington Municipal Schools logo
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
The School Counseling Program and the School Counselor
Guidance Links


Dual Credit

2018-2019
Registration Info &
Graduation
Requirements



Dates to Remember:
March 16 - Quarter 3 ends
March 19-23 SPRING BREAK!!
March 28 - Report cards emailed to parents
March 30 - Holiday - Good Friday
April 1 - Happy Easter
April 17-19 PARCC Tests
May 7-18 AP Exams (see your AP teacher for details)
May 15 - GRADUATION
May 25 - Last Day of School 9th - 11th grades





31416_121605_0.png
Picking a Dual Credit Class...

The Dual Credit Approved Course List contains 14 pages of possibilities!  Have you found the list online yet?  It's located on the dual credit webpage at:  San Juan College Dual Credit

Picking the right class for you may begin with the following questions:

1.  What do you plan to do after high school?  ie, college, technical school, military, job, couch potato (jk)
2.  If you are going to college, what do you want to major in?
3.  Is your high school priority the highest possible GPA or the most FREE college credits? Usually these are at odds with one another.
4.  Do you have transportation to the SJC campus?
5.  Do you prefer to focus on academic college courses or career/vocational courses? ie, English, math, science, social studies vs. welding, automotive, culinary, cosmetology, etc.

Think about the answers to these questions, review the Dual Credit Approved Course List, and let's talk!  :)  Leave a request to see counselor with Mrs. Trevizo in the Guidance Department or send your counselor an email when you're ready.  Your counselor will send for you.

We look forward to visiting with you soon.
Have a wonderful day,


PVHS School Counselors
Cherilynn Shorty - Freshmen
Ted Booker - Sophomores-Seniors (Last name A-F)
Kelly Trilli - Sophomores-Seniors (Last name G-M)
Madeline Styron - Sophomores-Seniors (Last name N-Z)



Counselor Info

Parents are encouraged to communicate with their student's counselor at 505-599-8880 (plus extension number) or Pattie Trevizo, Guidance Secretary, at 505-599-8776.


9TH GRADE COUNSELOR (A-Z) : Cherilynn Shorty via email at: cshorty@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3236

GRADES 10 THRU 12:
A-F: Ted Booker via email at: tbooker@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3228

G-M: Kelly Trilli via email at: ktrilli@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3214

N-Z: Madeline Styron via email at: mstyron@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3223

JOM Native American Advisor: Dicie Seitz via email at: dseitz@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3225

Student Assistance Social Worker: Pam Edwards via email at: pedwards@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3221




Piedra Vista High School
5700 N. College Dr
Farmington, NM 87401
505-599-8776