Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image an image
This is an image for the page banner Farmington Municipal Schools logo
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Guidance Links


Dual Credit

2018-2019
Registration Info &
Graduation
Requirements



Dates to Remember:
March 16 - Quarter 3 ends
March 19-23 SPRING BREAK!!
March 28 - Report cards emailed to parents
March 30 - Holiday - Good Friday
April 1 - Happy Easter
April 17-19 PARCC Tests
May 7-18 AP Exams (see your AP teacher for details)
May 15 - GRADUATION
May 25 - Last Day of School 9th - 11th grades





Test Dates
2017-2018


Q3 Interim Assessments
All students in Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II
All students in English 9, 10, 11
February 20 - March 5; Make-up March 6

SBA Science
All juniors
Window:  3/5 - 3/30
Test Date:  Wednesday 3/7

French Test
Thursday, 3/8
1st and 2nd hours
Library

PARCC
ELA - all students in grades 9 - 11
Math - all 9th - 11th graders in Algebra I, Geometry, or Algebra II
Window:  4/16 - 5/11
Test Dates:  Tuesday, 4/17 - Thursday, 4/19


AP (Testing locations to follow)
Week 1
Week 2
Monday, May 7
Monday, May 14
8:00 am Chemistry
8:00 am Biology
Noon Physics C:  Mechanics
Tuesday, May 8
Tuesday, May 15
8:00 am Seminar and Spanish Language
8:00 am Calculus AB and Calculus BC
Wednesday, May 9
Wednesday, May 16
8:00 am English Literature (12th grade)
8:00 am English Language (11th grade)
Thursday, May 10
Thursday, May 17
8:00 am Government
8:00 am World History
Noon Environmental Science
Noon World History
Friday, May 11
Friday, May 18
8:00 am US History
8:00 am Human Geography

Spring EoCs
Window:  5/7 - 5/25
Given as final exams in EoC classes
 


Counselor Info

Parents are encouraged to communicate with their student's counselor at 505-599-8880 (plus extension number) or Pattie Trevizo, Guidance Secretary, at 505-599-8776.


9TH GRADE COUNSELOR (A-Z) : Rachel Yazzie via email at: ryazzie@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3228

GRADES 10 THRU 12:
A-F: Cherilynn Shorty via email at: cshorty@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3236

G-M: Kelly Trilli via email at: ktrilli@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3214

N-Z: Madeline Styron via email at: mstyron@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3223

JOM Native American Advisor: Dicie Seitz via email at: dseitz@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3225

Student Assistance Social Worker: Pam Edwards via email at: pedwards@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3221




Piedra Vista High School
5700 N. College Dr
Farmington, NM 87401
505-599-8776


panel expand or collapseSchool History