Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image an image
This is an image for the page banner Farmington Municipal Schools logo
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Guidance Links

Dual Credit

2019-2020
Registration Info &
Graduation Requirements


Test Dates 2018-2019

Interim Assessment
October 2 - 12

PSAT
Wednesday, October 10
All 10th graders in Lower C classrooms
Juniors who register and pay in the Aux Gym

SBA Science Senior Retest
Wednesday, November 7
Aux Gym

PARCC ELA and Math Senior Retest
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday
December 4 - 6
Aux Gym

Interim Assessment
December 11 - 21

Semester 1 EoCs
Health, NM History, Government during Semester 1 exams

Senior EoC Retests
January 22 - 25

Interim Assessment
March 5 - 15

SBA Science for all Juniors
Wednesday, March 6

Transition Exam (replacing PARCC)
April 23 and 24

AP Exams
May 6 - 17

Semester 2 EoCs
during Final Exams

Counselor Info

Parents are encouraged to communicate with their student's counselor at 505-599-8880 (plus extension number) or Pattie Trevizo, Guidance Secretary, at 505-599-8776.


9TH GRADE COUNSELOR (A-Z) : Rachel Yazzie via email at: ryazzie@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3228

GRADES 10 THRU 12:
A-F: Cherilynn Shorty via email at: cshorty@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3236

G-M: Kelly Trilli via email at: ktrilli@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3214

N-Z: Madeline Styron via email at: mstyron@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3223

JOM Native American Advisor: Dicie Seitz via email at: dseitz@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3225

Student Assistance Social Worker: Pam Edwards via email at: pedwards@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3221




Piedra Vista High School
5700 N. College Dr
Farmington, NM 87401
505-599-8776


panel expand or collapseSchool History