Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image an image
This is an image for the page banner Farmington Municipal Schools logo
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
The School Counseling Program and the School Counselor
Guidance Links

Dual Credit

2019-2020
Registration Info &
Graduation Requirements


31416_121605_0.png
Picking a Dual Credit Class...

Picking the right class for you may begin with the following questions:

1.  What do you plan to do after high school?  ie, college, technical school, military, job, couch potato (jk)
2.  If you are going to college, what do you want to major in?
3.  Is your high school priority the highest possible GPA or the most FREE college credits? Usually these are at odds with one another.
4.  Do you have transportation to the SJC campus?
5.  Do you prefer to focus on academic college courses or career/vocational courses? ie, English, math, science, social studies vs. welding, automotive, culinary, cosmetology, etc.

Think about the answers to these questions and let's talk!  :)  Email your counselor after you have applied and been accepted to SJC (see the 'Getting Started With Dual Credit' web page.  Your counselor will send for you.

We look forward to visiting with you soon.
Have a wonderful day,


PVHS School Counselors
Rachel Yazzie - Freshmen
Cherilynn Shorty - Sophomores-Seniors (Last name A-F)
Kelly Trilli - Sophomores-Seniors (Last name G-M)
Madeline Styron - Sophomores-Seniors (Last name N-Z)



Counselor Info

Parents are encouraged to communicate with their student's counselor at 505-599-8880 (plus extension number) or Pattie Trevizo, Guidance Secretary, at 505-599-8776.


9TH GRADE COUNSELOR (A-Z) : Rachel Yazzie via email at: ryazzie@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3228

GRADES 10 THRU 12:
A-F: Cherilynn Shorty via email at: cshorty@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3236

G-M: Kelly Trilli via email at: ktrilli@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3214

N-Z: Madeline Styron via email at: mstyron@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3223

JOM Native American Advisor: Dicie Seitz via email at: dseitz@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3225

Student Assistance Social Worker: Pam Edwards via email at: pedwards@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3221




Piedra Vista High School
5700 N. College Dr
Farmington, NM 87401
505-599-8776