Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image an image
This is an image for the page banner Farmington Municipal Schools logo
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
The School Counseling Program and the School Counselor
Guidance Links

Dual Credit

2019-2020
Registration Info &
Graduation Requirements


THE TIME IS NOW...

San Juan College Calendar
Summer and Fall 2019 Registration

April 15 - Registration for continuing SJC students

April 22 - Registration for new SJC students

admissions.jpg







Getting Started With Dual Credit

Have you applied to San Juan College yet?

New SJC students begin registering for next semester soon, but there are several things that you need to do first, ie online application, paperwork, figure out what class you want to take, get SJC Add/Drop slip from your PV counselor.  


It takes about 10-15 minutes, you need your social security number, and use your personal email (not your PV email).  Visit with your PV counselor when you receive the acceptance email or letter from SJC.  We will go over the dual credit registration process and get that started.  As soon as you receive the acceptance email or letter you can take the completed Dual Credit Enrollment Approval Form to the SJC Dual Credit Office (under the clock tower).

Here are the basic steps:
1. Apply online and receive acceptance email or letter.
2. Get the dual credit paperwork from your PV counselor, sign, have parent sign, and then return the paperwork to your counselor. Take the completed DCEAF to dual credit office.
3. Decide which class(es) you want to take.
4. Meet with your PV counselor and get an SJC Add/Drop form.
7. Take the Add/Drop form to the SJC Dual Credit Office or SJC Enrollment Services and register for your class(es).  They will give you two copies of your SJC schedule.
8. Take a photo ID and SJC schedule to pick-up your book(s) in the SJC library.
9. Give a copy of your SJC schedule to your PV counselor.

Will you be driving next year?  You must have your own transportation to take a class on the SJC campus.

Here are some helpful links:


See you soon!


Ms. Yazzie - all freshmen
Mrs. Shorty - sophomores, juniors, and seniors whose last name begin with A-F
Mrs. Trilli - sophomores, juniors, and seniors whose last name begin with G-M
Mrs. Styron - sophomores, juniors, and seniors whose last name begin with N-Z


Counselor Info

Parents are encouraged to communicate with their student's counselor at 505-599-8880 (plus extension number) or Pattie Trevizo, Guidance Secretary, at 505-599-8776.


9TH GRADE COUNSELOR (A-Z) : Rachel Yazzie via email at: ryazzie@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3228

GRADES 10 THRU 12:
A-F: Cherilynn Shorty via email at: cshorty@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3236

G-M: Kelly Trilli via email at: ktrilli@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3214

N-Z: Madeline Styron via email at: mstyron@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3223

JOM Native American Advisor: Dicie Seitz via email at: dseitz@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3225

Student Assistance Social Worker: Pam Edwards via email at: pedwards@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3221




Piedra Vista High School
5700 N. College Dr
Farmington, NM 87401
505-599-8776