Guidance Services
The School Counseling Program and the School Counselor
82614_83443_0.png


Parents are encouraged to communicate with their student's counselor at 505-599-8880 (plus extension number) or Pattie Trevizo, Guidance Secretary, at 505-599-8776.


9TH GRADE COUNSELOR (A-Z) : Cherilynn Shorty at cshorty@fms.k12.nm.us or phone extension 3236

GRADES 10 THRU 12:

A-F: Ted Booker via email at: tbooker@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3228

G-M: Kelly Trilli via email at: ktrilli@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3214

N-Z:  Madeline Styron via email at: mstyron@fms.k12.nm.us, or phone extension 3223

Native American Counselor:  Debbie Fowler via email at: dfowler@fms.k12.nm.us or phone extension 3225

Student Support Counselor:  Pam Edwards via email at: pedwards@fms.k12.nm.us or phone extension 3221

There are four components to a school counseling program, individual student planning, responsive services, system support, and school guidance.  The counseling program at PVHS is available to help students, parents and teachers develop and continue positive learning experiences.  The program consists of a variety of services and activities, which include group and individual counseling, career and college advisement, parent and teacher consultation, group guidance, information services, referral assistance to programs in the community and student assessment.

Counselors continually send for students during the day (when convenient in class room) for a variety of reasons.  Students are also encouraged to stop by the Guidance Office before and after school or between classes to sign up for an appointment. Counselors will then send for students so they will not miss a lot of class time.


Guidance Counseling Office
Piedra Vista High School
5700 N. College Dr
Farmington, NM 87401
505-599-8776

10714_114050_0.png
102714_115926_1.png
Click PARCC logo above for more information about the New Mexico Public Education Department state tests!

101614_45948_0.png
101414_83655_0.jpg
Thursday, October 30 - Parent Teacher Conferences 7:30a-7p
Friday, October 31 - Parent Teacher Conferences 8:00a-noon
For financial aide and college info, please see the F.A.C.E. page.

Do you have questions in regards to college? Do you know about Scholarships?
Get your questions answered by our FACE Counselors. They are here to
provide services for your future.

If you need help meeting your college application, FAFSA, scholarship deadlines come to the guidance office and visit with your F.A.C.E. advisor!
F.A.C.E. Your Future!!

If you have students who really need help getting those last assignments done... please encourage them to come to TUTOR TUESDAY in the PVHS library starting at 3:15pm.  National Honor Society members will be there to help!


Tutoring on Mondays and Wednesdays from about 4 to 5:30PM (retired teachers, community members offer their help)

Presbyterian Church
865 N Dustin Ave.
FMTN 87401
505-327-5231 church office

101414_83524_1.jpg

The Farmington Municipal School District offers "After School" to district students who need to recover failed credits.  After School courses are credit recovery only.  No elective clsses are currently offered at After School.  We use computer assisted technology with instructional support to increase student success.  Space is limited with priority given to graduating seniors.



















© Copyright Piedra Vista High school